Music Mondays | QUITAPENAS

On this Monday in Washington, D.C., its starting to look more like spring – the sun came out and the snow is starting to melt. I have been craving the sunshine and music that takes me back to the summer nights in Los Angeles.

I just learned about this band from sunny Southern California. QUITAPENAS which translates to “take away your worries” and they did just that for me this week.  Their Afro-Latino inspired polyrhythmic beats whisk you away to an earlier time. Just close your eyes and imagine you are in the middle of a street party surrounded by beautiful brown bodies dancing to the beat of the music. Yes, that is what I think of when I hear the sounds of QUITAPENAS.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

