Music Monday: A Tribute to Ms. Houston

I’d like to think Ms. Houston has finally reached her destination. May her soul sore with the eagles. She can finally overcome and be at peace.

“And this old road is rough and ruined
So many dangers along the way
So many burdens might fall upon me
So many troubles that I have to face

Oh, but I won’t let my spirit fail me
Oh, I won’t let my spirit go
Until I get to my destination
I’m gonna take it slowly ’cause I’m making it mine”

Step by Step, Whitney Houston (1996)

 

 

Leave a Reply

